
                         
Income Eligibility Guidelines 

For  
Seniors 

130% of Federal Poverty Guidelines 
 
Prior to receiving USDA food each household must certify that their household's current income does not 
exceed the listed below amounts on all required State forms: 
 

 
HOUSEHOLD 

SIZE 

 
YEARLY GROSS 

INCOME 
MONTHLY GROSS 

INCOME 
   

1 $14,521 $1,211 

2 19,669 1,640 

3 24,817 2,069 

4 29,965 2,498 

5 35,113 2,927 

6 40,261 3,356 

7 45,409 3,785 

8 50,557 4,214 

 
  For each additional household member add $429.00 per month. 
 
THIS GUIDELINE IS IN ACCORDANCE WITH 130% POVERTY LEVEL ISSUED BY THE 
DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE. 
 
Misrepresentation of need, sale or exchange, receiving from more than one agency during a CSFP 
distribution month or misuse of USDA commodities is prohibited and could result in a fine, imprisonment, 
or both. 
 
“In accordance with Federal law and U.S. Department of Agriculture police, this institution is prohibited 
from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, religion or disability. 
  
To file a complaint of discrimination, write USDA, Director, Office of Civil Rights, 1400 Independence 
Avenue, S.W., Washington, D.C. 20250-9410, or call (800) 795-3272 (voice) or (202) 720-6382 (TTY).  
The state of Nevada and USDA are an equal opportunity providers and employers.” 

 
 This notice is to be posted at your distribution site and a copy retained by your agency for record 

keeping purpose.  
 
Effective:   July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013 



Income Eligibility Guidelines 
For  

Women, Infants & Children 
185% of Federal Poverty Guidelines 

 
Prior to receiving USDA food each household must certify that their household's current income does not 
exceed the listed below amounts on all required State forms: 
 
 

 
HOUSEHOLD 

SIZE 

 
YEARLY GROSS 

INCOME 
MONTHLY GROSS 

INCOME 
   

1 $20,665 $1,723 

2 27,991 2,333 

3 35,317 2,944 

4 42,643 3,554 

5 49,969 4,165 

6 57,295 4,775 

7 64,621 5,386 

8 71,947 5,996 

 
  For each additional household member add $611.00 per month. 
 
THIS GUIDELINE IS IN ACCORDANCE WITH 185% POVERTY LEVEL ISSUED BY THE 
DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE. 
 
Misrepresentation of need, sale or exchange, receiving from more than one agency during a CSFP 
distribution month or misuse of USDA commodities is prohibited and could result in a fine, imprisonment, 
or both. 
 
“In accordance with Federal law and U.S. Department of Agriculture police, this institution is prohibited 
from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, religion or disability. 
  
To file a complaint of discrimination, write USDA, Director, Office of Civil Rights, 1400 Independence 
Avenue, S.W., Washington, D.C. 20250-9410, or call (800) 795-3272 (voice) or (202) 720-6382 (TTY).  
The state of Nevada and USDA are an equal opportunity providers and employers.” 

 
 This notice is to be posted at your distribution site and a copy retained by your agency for record 

keeping purpose.  
 
Effective:   July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013 
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